ChronoTron

All your base are belong to us

What sweet dreams taste like

with 10 comments

Choose Life. Choose a job. Choose a career. Choose a family. Choose a frigging big television, choose washing machines, cars, compact disc players and electrical tin openers. Choose good health, low cholesterol, and dental insurance. Choose fixed interest mortgage repayments. Choose a starter home. Choose your friends. Choose leisurewear and matching luggage. Choose a three-piece suit on hire purchase in a range of frigging fabrics. Choose DIY and wondering who the hell you are on Sunday morning. Choose sitting on that couch watching mind-numbing, spirit-crushing game shows, stuffing frigging junk food into your mouth. Choose rotting away at the end of it all,  pissing your last in a miserable home, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, sucked up brats you spawned to replace yourselves. Choose your future. Choose life… But why would I want to do a thing like that? I chose not to choose life. I chose somethin’ else. And the reasons? There are no reasons. Who needs reasons when you’ve got coffee?

Post: Yes, I am on a high. Two words, Saravana Bhawan.

Post-Post: This blog has a PG rating according to MPAA and hence the text-substitution

Written by Chronoz

October 11, 2009 at 4:01 pm

Posted in General News

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sharavana bhava enum tirumandiram tannai
    sada japi yen naavE

    As T S Eliot once put it, “I have measured out my life with coffee spoons.”

    Cheers!
    PS. Are we plagiarizing Decoction Dheela or paying tribute to his filter? 😛 *Smiles sheepishly*

    Raghav

    October 11, 2009 at 5:02 pm

  2. With the lights out, it’s less dangerous.
    Here we are now, please spare us?

    Arun

    October 11, 2009 at 5:44 pm

  3. Bean there, done that..Life, Universe and Everything dissolve into nothingness when the good old cuppa arriveth. And there are no words to describe the experience of drinking THE perfect brew, except perhaps GLUG-GLUG-GLUG.

    prachi

    October 12, 2009 at 8:14 pm

  4. @Don: Neither da. It’s a tribute to coffee, nothing more, nothing less.

    @MK: Gimme credit. You didn’t expect this and I still managed to stump you.

    @Ghatwai: Glory, another coffee lover and to be honest I didn’t expect this from you. Every single law of physics/math collapses when you take a single sip.

    Chronoz

    October 14, 2009 at 4:01 pm

  5. You know what’s better than coffee?
    Television and coffee…
    But yes, Saravana Bhawan, I concede.

    Anirudh

    October 15, 2009 at 7:27 am

  6. Enjoy your wonderful life with what you want. Then, don’t forget the risks that you take 😉
    Nice posting. Nice to know you ^_^

    hanum

    October 18, 2009 at 12:03 pm

  7. I have a sad story associated with CCD coffee, but I still preserve the essence and spirit of it as I preserve some of my best memories that happened along a cup of coffee in hand. I can’t compare who’ll fail physics and maths more – black holes or black coffee, but even as I write this comment, I feel an inexplicable urge to allow my craving throat the most ultimate tonic to ever assume form, the coffee !!

    It’s 3 am. Canteens closed. Insti sealed. I’m jailed in this space-time and only a cup of coffee can bail me out.

    Your post has brought great joy and misery to me.

    Amit

    October 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  8. Isn’t this from Trainspotting?

    PeeTeeVee

    November 22, 2009 at 6:39 pm

  9. I should never have written that darn rant on my wall. On another note, I believe this is my first comment on your blog. Sigh. There is such a thing as too much joblessness after all.

    @Shaggy
    Loved the alliteration. Will note it down for future use.

    Dela

    November 23, 2009 at 9:04 pm

  10. @K9-Kuttha – Yup, except for the last line.

    @DD: Go Ghiss da. And no, I believe you have commented before.

    Shreyas

    November 27, 2009 at 5:46 pm


Leave a Reply

