ChronoTron

All your base are belong to us

18 Time till I die!

with 4 comments

I just turned 18 a couple of days ago and that feeling hasn’t yet sunk in.. It feels weird when you look around you and realize that you are a major. Boy, time sure flies. I remember the whole 18 years of my existence as if it were just yesterday, especially the last two years. Before I can even say “snap” i’ll be 60 (if I’m alive still that is); have grandkids, will lose my teeth, (and as someone pointed out rightly), my hair as well. Will grow old senile and die (hopefully) a peaceful death.

August 26th was just another day in my life… Lots of phone calls this time, glad my friends didn’t forget me. Sadly, one doesn’t really realize time flying. We always groan about the past, miss the present and groan about the present in the future. (Hmm…am I becoming poetic). I still can’t believe I’m 18 so soon….I guess the 4th dimension is onething that we can never hope to conquer.

Apart from that Roorkee is great. Good environment. single room; Helps me maintain my sanity. But all this comes with a pinch of salt, “There’s only 1 girl in Mech Engg here”..Ahhh!!!

Hmm….Its good to post feelings’ed stuff once in a while! Lots of things to blog of..

But on a completely different scale, it’s awesome to be 18.. Life feels so fresh and new and you know that you are now legal to do a “whole lot of” things.

I say with pride, 18 till I die!!!!!!!!!

P.S: I know my english and sarcasm are going to the dogs. If you are conducting remedial english classes, please call me!

Written by Chronoz

August 31, 2008 at 9:45 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your english is fine, but its the non-18-ness of your !!!!!s that scare me.

    Harsh

    August 31, 2008 at 12:43 pm

  2. hahahaha….:-P been wondering about tht…being 18 i mean…(and also about time flying too quick)…

    esp with my uni starting like in one day…ur posts keep me (how shall i put it :-P)- amused!

    freakishly i happen to be the only gurl opting for my course as well…and so i’d share ur ahhhh 😛 but in a completely different manner…LOL
    alright before this comment turns into a post (cause i haven’t been blogging for awhile)..i shall calm down 😛
    dont generally leave comments when i go blog- hopping but well i happen to be exhilarated right now…and your interest in robotics happens to promote tht…kay i think thats enuf for one comment…

    oh yes and a belated happy birthday to you 🙂

    trixy

    October 3, 2008 at 5:04 pm

  3. Nice to see my blog atleast interests someone. 😛

    And thanks.

    P.S: Are you someone I know??

    Chronoz

    October 6, 2008 at 8:38 am

  4. heeheehee….no i dont think so
    but yes ur blog does interest me 😛

    trixy

    October 6, 2008 at 12:20 pm


Leave a Reply

