ChronoTron

All your base are belong to us

Cut The Flirting!

with 16 comments

No, this is not a retort against the flirts who inhabit the city but if you are living in the al-Jof region in Saudi Arabia and your prime hobby is flirting, this is definitely for you. The governor of the above mentioned region has ordered authorities to punish people who flirt in public by errrr…. cutting their hair.

Prince Fahd bin Badr, governor of the northern al-Jof region, ordered police to carry out the punishment after seeing a group of men with long hair pestering female students as they left school in the northern al-Qurayat province, Al-Hayat newspaper said.

Saudi Arabia has quite a strict lifestyle and men and women are not allowed to mix freely in the public but I do find this a bit comical. Mr.Governor, I appreciate your decision to help girls by trying to abolish flirting but hey, there are flirts without hair as well. I wonder what the punishment to these kind of people would be. Let them grow hair? Or Tonsure their head?

Maybe the wagging tongues need to cut instead of the hair. This might frighten the over-enthusiastic boys.

Source: AP

Written by Chronoz

May 1, 2008 at 3:41 pm

Posted in General News, Humor

Tagged with , ,

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know what? I’d DEARLY love to see our successors (the next 12th standard batch I mean) reaction to this law if it was in our country. Most of them would probably commit suicide πŸ˜€

    Rapster

    May 1, 2008 at 4:02 pm

  2. my feedburner hates you. Did you do it yourself or should I sue wordpress?

    Nidhi

    May 2, 2008 at 9:56 am

  3. @Rapster: :D:D! I bet they would go bald and then flirt. πŸ˜‰

    @Nidhi: https://chronotron.wordpress.com/rss

    Chronoz

    May 2, 2008 at 12:57 pm

  4. Post more no da?

    madness

    May 4, 2008 at 4:09 am

  5. I knew Rohit was online a lot. But I never knew he was online THIS much!

    Rapster

    May 4, 2008 at 9:35 am

  6. “I bet they would go bald and then flirt.”

    Isn’t sanjay already doin that? πŸ˜€

    shrid

    May 4, 2008 at 5:03 pm

  7. Satti what do you mean by online this much? Its a countable quantity but not finite πŸ˜€

    madness

    May 5, 2008 at 3:20 am

  8. Rohit, PLEASE man! There is absolutely NO need to preserve your nerdity in the virtual world!

    Rapster

    May 5, 2008 at 3:08 pm

  9. ROFL. Sanjay? πŸ˜€ He isnt bald as such though πŸ˜€ At least not now, I suppose……..

    Satti, you have no idea man…. Rohit is probably online more than all of us put together. Okay, that was a bit overboard, but I really dont think the nerd classification works on him anymore! πŸ˜€

    Shruthi

    May 6, 2008 at 9:28 am

  10. Satti you’re as clueless as usual πŸ˜€
    Now wait a minute! Once you say that you are shocked at the amount of time im online and next time you call me a NERD? Makes absolutely no nense whatsoever! Either you are mad or your vocabulary is p.a.t.h.e.t.i.c πŸ˜‰

    madness

    May 6, 2008 at 9:38 am

  11. Set a quiz. I’m bored. Its summer vacation. Feel bad for me πŸ˜€

    Nidhi

    May 6, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  12. Rohit, you are absolutely ignorant about certain things man. Nerdity and being online are related. You’re not a nerd … you’re a GEEK! A nerd who remains online. But you aren’t a perfect geek since most geeks are computer gods who know everything about their computer. You’re a full nerd half geek πŸ˜›

    I never CALLED you a nerd. I just told you NOT to preserve your nerdity. FYI, geeks are purported to have nerdity as well. πŸ˜› again

    Rapster

    May 7, 2008 at 7:00 am

  13. Why does a geek have to refer to computers only? Huh? Cant someone be a math geek? πŸ˜€
    You mean being a nerd is part of being a geek as well? Then you did call me a nerd didnt you? πŸ˜›
    Who said that im socially inept or whatever? (If you meant that!)

    “You’re a full nerd half geek”
    “I never CALLED you a nerd”

    Disgusting Satti! I never thought you’d lie this blatantly! πŸ˜›

    madness

    May 7, 2008 at 9:02 am

  14. I wouldn’t have a problem with Britney then. πŸ˜€

    vikku

    May 8, 2008 at 3:11 pm

  15. Rohit – PLEASE man! Its irritating frankly!

    Geek, in colloquial tongue, refers to a computer nerd. Math geeks are not referred to as geeks. Do NOT consult websites like dictionary.com . Usually urban dictionary is the best for this.

    Didn’t I tell you that I never CALLED you a nerd? I, simply and indirectly, said you were one. I CALLED you a geek which ALSO refers to geekdom but not explicitly πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    You can’t argue with me there πŸ˜› . Socially inept? You REALLY need to get your contextual understanding to climb another notch! πŸ˜›

    @ All : I know its irritating but I never like to lose to arguments when I know I’m right πŸ˜›

    Rapster

    May 9, 2008 at 4:21 pm

  16. Sorry for the late reply. Didnt come here for a while!
    No Satti, some other old dictionary (which seems to be a source of dictionary.com, now that you mention it!) πŸ˜€

    Think what you want! I dont need the certificates of all people around me! πŸ˜›

    If thats your own pathetic opinion, i dont give a damn . The people who know me the best know me for who i am, so you are totally disqualified to comment boy πŸ˜›

    Shre has a good reason to keep out of this discussion πŸ˜›

    madness

    May 17, 2008 at 8:50 am


Leave a Reply

